​A friend of mine, asked me, “How are you?” 

“Where had you been from such a long time?” 

“I asked for you,  every place I had known.”

“You my friend are hard to find.” 
Stunned by his questions,  I looked in his eyes. 

Took a fearless leap in his heart. 

Embraced the warmth of his concern. 

Then looked at him and begin to reply. 
“My lovely friend,  you don’t  remember  I think.” 

“My house is just round the corner from here. ” 

“For you and your success,  I gave up my all.”

“And you after that,  haven’t even given a call.” 
“My mother had given her blessings to you everyday.” 

“My wife thought of you as a brother.” 

“It’s our family you said to me everyday.” 

“And then you left us in  darkness with  no hope of light.” 
Blesses I am that,  I don’t have your greed. 

That black heart of yours, is full of evil creed. 

You and me were so same and different now,

Both sailing under the same currents. 

I love hope and have a belief, 

You have strength and your aim. 

I help other and suffer in pain, 

You don’t bother,  unless you have something to gain. 

I am alone and in misery, 

You have surplus, and still alone. 

You want me today around you for appreciation, 

I want you everyday, as a friend indeed. 

Vishal Raut 

Copyright @Vishal Raut 

